Wednesday, October 26, 2016

North Western Railway PNR Status - Online Reservation, Enquiry Tatkal | Jaipur |

North Western Railway PNR Status - Online Reservation, Enquiry Tatkal | Jaipur |

Among 16 Railway zones of Indian Railway North Western Railway Zone is one of them. The North Western Zone came into existence from Northern Railway and Western Railway Zones. It took 2-2 divisions from both these divisions and formed North Western Railway Zone.

History of North Western Railway including Divisions:

Railway board on 16th September 1996 approved this zone along with five other new zones. This zone took birth and came into effect on 1st October 2002. The first foundation stone for this division was kept by Prime Minister Shri H.D. Deve Gowda at K.P.Singh Stadium,Jaipur on 17th october 1996. 
The headquarters of North Western Railway are located in Jaipur. The North Western Railway zone have four divisions.
  • Jodhpur Division
  • Bikaner Division
  • Jaipur Division
  • Ajmer Division.

Jaipur Division :

This division was developed by merging parts of Jaipur state Railway and Rajputana Malwa Railway.This division covers areas of Rajasthan,Uttar Pradesh and Haryana. It is the passenger earning division. The 84.92% of its income is earned by the passenger traffic. Its staff strength is about 12000 employees in all categories.

Bikaner Division :

In 1924,Bikaner divison came into existence.It covers the areas of Rajasthan,Punjab and Haryana.The passenger and goods traffic are equal here. It has a strength of 13000 employees in all categories.

Jodhpur Division :

In 1882,Jodhpur Division came into existence. It covers the areas of semi-urban districts of Rajasthan. It also covers Jodhpur,Pali Marwar,Nagaur Jalore,Barmer,Jaisalmer and certain districts of Gujarat.the staff strength of this division is about 10000 employees in all categories.

Ajmer Division :

This division covers the areas of Rajasthan and Gujarat. This division is prominent on the religious and tourist map of India as it witness a huge passenger traffic to Ajmer Sharif,Pushkar, Jain Temples Dilwara at Mount Abu and Ranakpur Temples. The staff strength of this division is about 9000 employees. This zone covers 578 stations of different states. It is spread over a vast area having huge route of 5449.29 kilometers . 2575.03 kilometer of these route are broad gauge,while the remaining 2874.23 kilometer route are meter gauge. Abu(ABU Road) is the main operating dis sheds is NWK which holds WDM2's,WDM3's,WDG3A's,WDG's. The broad gauge locomotive like WDM2,WDG,WDP4's and WSM3A's are operated by Bhagat Ki Kothi(BGKT),Jodhpur.YDM4's the metre gauge locomotive are runned by Phulera,Jaipur.

Major Railway Stations of North Western Railway:

Some of the major railway junctions of North Western Railways are:-
  • Sri Ganganagar City
  • Suratgarh
  • Hisar
  • Alwar
  • Lalgarh
  • Bikaner
  • Phalodi
  • Merta td
  • Ajmer
  • Jalpur
  • Marwar
  • Luni
  • Jodhpur
  • Chittaurgarh
  • Mavli
  • Palanpur
Jaipur is the capital city of Rajasthan state.It is the largest city in Rajasthan.On 18th November 1727,Maharaja Jai Singh II,the ruler of Ajmer Founded it and the city was named after his name.The population of Jaipur city is 3.1 million according to the cencus of 2010-11 making the city most populated city in the India.Jaipur is also known as the Pink City of India.
Jaipur is located 260 km away from New Delhi,the capital of India.Jaipur is the part of the Golden Triangle of Tourist Circuit along with Agra.

You can directly check the North Western Railway PNR Status on the Official website of Indian Railway -


Post a Comment